GSA Awards

S. W. Carey Medal
A medal awarded at the Australian Geological Convention to a person distinguished in the field of tectonics (sensu lato).

Click below to nominate a colleague for the S. W. Carey Medal. 
Download GSA Award Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
Click below to read more about S. W. Carey

S. W. Carey Medal.

2021: Alan Collins 
Presented at AESC, 2021

2018: Peter Betts

Presented at AGCC, 2018

2016: Zheng-Xiang Li
Presented at AESC 2016

2014: Mike Sandiford
Presented at 21st AGC/AESC, 2014

2012: Richard Glen
Presented at 34th IGC, 2012

2010: Bill Collins
Presented at 20th ACG, 2010

2008: Prof. Gordon Lister
Presented at 19th ACG, 2008

2006: -
No award

2004: Dietmar Müller
Presented at 17th ACG, 2004

2002: Peter Cawood
Presented at 16th AGC, 2002

2000: Russell Korsch
Presented at 15th AGC, 2000

1998: David Gray
Presented at 14th AGC, 1998

1996: Evan Leitch
Presented at 13th AGC, 1996

1994: Erwin Scheibner
Presented at 12th AGC, 1994

1992: John Veevers 
Presented at S. W. Carey Symposium Dinner, 1992 (first recipient)