GSA Awards

Beryl Nashar Award

This medal serves to recognise the achievements of female Australian geoscientists at a national level and will be awarded at the GSA’s biennial national conference.  The inaugural medal presentation will take place at the Hobart AESC in February 2021. 

This medal is named to honour the achievements of a prominent female Australian geoscientist Beryl Nashar. Click here to read Beryl Nashar's biography.

 Click below to nominate a colleague for the Beryl Nashar Award.

Download GSA Award Nomination Award
(Microsoft Word Document)

Beryl Nashar - courtesy (University of Newcastle)

The inaugural Beryl Nashar Award will be presented at the 2021 AESC in Hobart