Australasian Palaeontological Memoirs

About the Journal
Initiated in 1983, the Memoirs are a monographic series published by AAP. Until 2015 it was known as Memoirs of the Association of Australasian Palaeontologists.

The Memoirs series publishes peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of palaeontology and its applications in the earth and biological sciences, including taxonomy, biostratigraphy, vertebrate and invertebrate palaeontology, palaeoichnology, palaeobotany, palynology, palaeobiology, palaeoecology, palaeobiogeography and biogeochemistry among others. The Memoir series is designed for longer monographic treatments, but will also consider thematic sets of papers and commonly publishes conference proceedings.

Submitting to Australasian Palaeontological Memoirs

Submit your manuscript, following the  instructions to authors for Alcheringa to the Chief Editor.

The submission of a paper to the Memoirs will be regarded as a contract with 
AAP that the paper or a substantially similar one has not been submitted for publication elsewhere, nor will be, upon acceptance by the Memoirs. Upon publication, the paper and the copyright thereof become the property of AAP unless reserved by the Crown. Requests to reproduce material from the Memoirs should be directed to the Chief Editor.

Proofs and Reprints
Proofs will be sent to the author once, for immediate correction and return. For monographic works, authors will receive 20 reprints free of charge. For shorter papers, authors will receive a PDF file in lieu of reprints.


For editorial enquiries

For subscriptions or
to obtain individual copies:      

Dr Ian Percival             

Geological Society
Membership services
T: 02 9160 8193
E: [email protected]

Chief Editor 
Dr Ian Percival

Associate Editor 
Dr Diego C. García-Bellido
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Adelaide

Production Editor 
Dr Sarah Martin
Western Australia Geological Survey

Please contact the GSA office with Editorial enquiries.

Editorial Board
Assoc/Prof GA Brock
Macquarie University

Dr M Hannah
Victoria University of Wellington

Prof R Hill
University of Adelaide

Dr PD Kruse
South Australian Museum

Dr S McLoughlin
Swedish Museum of Natural History

Dr KJ McNama
University of Cambridge

Prof J Paterson
University of New England

Dr J Valentine
Charles Darwin University