GSA Neo
Earth Science Week
Connection to Country:
Towards Sustainable Earth Science

11 October 2022
Details: This online event will include a presentation and panel discussions that will include First Nations Australians speaking about connection to country and what it means to them. There will also be a workshop sharing how to develop a personalised Acknowledgement to Country. GSA NEO Earth Science Week will be held in partnership with the Geoscience Indigenous Collaboration and Engagement (GICE) Specialist Group and sponsored by Geoscience Australia
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic)
11:00am - 2:00pm AEST (Qld)
11:30am - 2:30pm ACDT (SA)
10:30am - 1:30pm ACST (NT)
9:00am - 12:00pm AWST (WA)
Cost: FREE for GSA members, presenters and Geoscience Australia employees. $10 for non-members
Registration: Click here


AESC 2023

27-30 June 2023
Theme: ‘Reimagining the Earth Sciences’  reflects the ever more critical need for Australian Earth Scientists to explore, adapt, innovate, educate and most importantly to lead the pursuit of sustainable solutions to society’s evolving needs.
Location: Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre
Abstracts: Submissions opening September 2022 and closing February 2023
Website: Click here

 

Member Benefits
Join us today and become a part of our growing community. Start enjoying the benefits of membership:

  • Instant connections to our growing community of members
  • Discounts on products and events
  • Subscription to an internationally recognised peer-reviewed scientific journal, The Australian Journal of Earth Sciences
  • An alternative subscription choice of Alcheringa
  • ... and much more!