Cradle Mountain, Cradle Mountain-Lake St Clair National Park, Tasmania

Tasmania

Talks & Events
Upcoming Division Meetings
24 August 2017 - Tasmanian Division Monthly Meeting 
Topic: Geotourism in Tasmania
Speaker: TBA

GESSS Tasmania Registration
16 November 2017 - GESSS Tasmania - Earth Sciences Student Symposium

For more information please visit the Symposium website here.

Previous Division Meetings
12 July 2017
Topic: Using geophysics to empower communities to study and understand the Earth beneath their feet
Speaker: Michelle Salmon, ANU


1 June 2017
Topic: A new view on the initiation of intra-oceanic arcs: adventures in the SW Pacific and Ordovician of the Lachlan Fold Belt
Speaker: Dr. Sebastien Meffre, University of Tasmania


6 March 2017 

Topic: Where can geology take you?
Speaker: Professor Ross Large

8 November 2016
Topic: Pre-Ordovician VanDieland: a Victorian's view of western Tasmania and surrounds
Speaker: David Moore

27 October 2016
Topic: Micro-continents offshore Western Australia: implications for East Gondwana reconstructions
Speaker: Joanne Whittaker

Committee

Chair: Andrew McNeill
E: andrew.mcneill@stategrowth.tas.gov.au

Secretary: Karin Orth
E: 

karin.orth@utas.edu.au



Treasurer: Jacqui Halpin
E: jahalpin@utas.edu.au

Membership Officer: Rebecca Carey
E: rebecca.carey@utas.edu.au

Newsletter Editor
Mike Vicary
E: mvicary@mrt.tas.gov.au

Committee Members

Matt Ferguson
E: matt.f76@gmail.com

Sebastien Meffre
E: smeffre@utas.edu.au

Jacob Mulder
E: jmulder@postoffice.utas.edu.au

Peter McGoldrick
E: P.McGoldrick@utas.edu.au

Phil Sansom
E: psansom@iinet.net.au

Grace Cumming
E: Grace.Cumming@stategrowth.tas.gov.au

Sean Johnson
E: sean.johnson@utas.edu.au


Heritage representative
Clive Calver
E: clivecalver@gmail.com

Sean Johnson
E: sean.johnson@utas.edu.au


Rock Garden representative
Ralph Bottrill
E: Ralph.Bottrill@dier.tas.gov.au