bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Specialist Groups
Association of Australasian Palaeontologists (AAP)

Notice of Annual general Meeting of the AAP 2012

AAP General Meeting Agenda for August 2012_ Brisbane

Association of Australasian Palaeontologists website

Interested in Palaeontolgy but not an Earth Scientist?
Here's how to get involved. Download an Affiliate/Correspondent application form.

Members of the AAP receive 4 issues each year of the scientific journal Alcheringa.
The newsletter Nomen Nudum is available via internet.
Members also receive discounts on AAP Memoirs.

Alcheringa 2010 Journal Citation Report Impact Factor increased from 0.851 to 1.578


Snapshots for the Association of Australasian Palaeontologists at the IGC

Theme 3. Climate Change: Lessons from the Past; Implications for the Future
Theme 5. Geoscience Information
Theme 11. Petroleum Systems and Exploration
Theme 13. Sedimentation and Sedimentary Processes
Theme 17. The Early Earth: Hadean and Archean Development of a Habitable Planet
Theme 23. Evolution of the Biosphere
Theme 24. Reefs and Carbonates
Theme 26. Antarctic and Arctic Geoscience
Theme 27. Biogeoscience
Theme 35. Geostandards
Theme 36. Regional, Thematic and Specialist Symposia
For an overview of topics of interest go to click here

President
Prof. Gregory E. Webb, University of Queensland
Email: g.webb@uq.edu.au

Vice- President
Dr Jim Jago, University of Adelaide
Email: jim.jago@unisa.edu.au

Secretary
Dr. Gilbert Price, University of Queensland
Email: g.price1@uq.edu.au

Treasurer
Dr Rolf Schmidt
Museum Victoria
GPO Box 666, Melbourne VIC 3001
Email: RSchmid@museum.vic.gov.au

Honorary Editor Alcheringa
Dr Stephen McLoughlin
Department of Paleobotany
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Box 50007
S-104 05 Stockholm Sweden
Email: steve.mcloughlin@nrm.se

Alcheringa Associate Editor
Dr. Benjamin Kear, Swedish Museum of Natural History
Email: benjamin.kear@geo.uu.se

Nomen Nudum Editor
Dr Ian Percival, DPI, NSW
Email: ian.percival@industry.nsw.gov.au

Editor Memoir Series
Dr John Laurie
Geoscience Australia
GPO Box 378, Canberra ACT 2601
Email: john.laurie@ga.gov.au

Editor Memoir Series: Co-editor
Dr James Valentine
Department of Biological Sciences
Macquarie University, NSW
Email: james.valentine@mq.edu.au

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198