bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
greycurve Search
goldcurve Login: Members
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Management
Standing Committees

Finance and Risk Committee
Chris Yeats
David Cantrill
Graham Carr
Christine Edgoose
Sue Fletcher

Geological Heritage
National Convener
Margaret Brocx
Email: m.brocx@iinet.net.au

Geotourism
Chair
Angus M Robinson
Email: angus@leisuresolutions.com.au

National Awards Committee

Laurie Hutton
Email: Laurie.Hutton@dnrm.qld.gov.au


As at the 18th of November 2014 all Standing Committee Terms of Reference are being currently reviewed by the Governing Council.


Australian Stratigraphy Commission

National Convener
Cathy Brown
Email: cathy.brown@ga.gov.au

Australian Stratigraphic Units Database: http://www.ga.gov.au/products-services/data-applications/reference-databases/stratigraphic-units.html

State Conveners

ACT, External Territories
Dr Albert Brakel
97 Atherton Street, Downer ACT 2602
Tel: (02) 6241 3895
Email: abrakel@netspeed.com.au

New South Wales
Glen Phillips
Geological Survey of New South Wales
NSW Trade and Investment
PO Box 344, Hunter Regional Mail Centre, NSW 2310
Tel: (02) 4931 6683
Email: glen.phillips@trade.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory
Tim Munson
Northern Territory Geological Survey
Tel: 08 8999 5130
E-mail: tim.munson@nt.gov.au

Queensland
Ian Withnall
Geological Survey of Queensland
Level 12, 61 Mary Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000
Tel: (07) 3035 5270

Email: ian.withnall@dnrm.qld.gov.au

South Australia
Wayne Cowley
Geological Survey of South Australia
GPO Box 1264, Adelaide SA 5001
Tel: (08) 8463 3076
Email: wayne.cowley@sa.gov.au

Tasmania
Stephen Forsyth
55 Malunna Rd
Lindisfarne, TAS 7015
Tel: (03) 6243 8952
Email: smforsyth@internode.on.net

Victoria
AHM (Fons) VandenBerg
Museum of Victoria, GeoSciences
GPO Box 666, Melbourne VIC 3001
Tel: 0459 450 116
Email:avandenberg@museum.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Milo Barham (Curtin University)
Email:
milo.barham@curtin.edu.au


Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198