bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
greycurve Search
goldcurve Login: Members
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Management
Standing Committees

Geological Heritage
National Convener
Margaret Brocx
Email:m.brocx@iinet.net.au

Finance and Risk Committee
Jim Ross
Laurie Hutton
Chris Yeats
David Trezise
David Moore

National Awards Committee

Simon Turner
Chairman, GSA Awards Standing Committee
GEMOC
Dept of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Email: simon.turner@mq.edu.au

Policy Statement

Australian Stratigraphy Commission
National Convener
Cathy Brown
Email: cathy.brown@ga.gov.au

Australian Stratigraphic Units Database: http://www.ga.gov.au/products-services/data-applications/reference-databases/stratigraphic-units.html

State Conveners

ACT, External Territories
Dr Albert Brakel
97 Atherton Street, Downer ACT 2602
Tel: (02) 6241 3895
Email: abrakel@netspeed.com.au

New South Wales
Glen Phillips
Geological Survey of New South Wales
NSW Trade and Investment
PO Box 344, Hunter Regional Mail Centre, NSW 2310
Tel: (02) 4931 6683
Email: glen.phillips@trade.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory
Tim Munson
Northern Territory Geological Survey
Tel: 08 8999 5130
E-mail: tim.munson@nt.gov.au

Queensland
Ian Withnall
Geological Survey of Queensland
Level 12, 61 Mary Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000
Tel: (07) 3035 5270

Email: ian.withnall@dnrm.qld.gov.au

South Australia
Wayne Cowley
Geological Survey of South Australia
GPO Box 1264, Adelaide SA 5001
Tel: (08) 8463 3076
Email: wayne.cowley@sa.gov.au

Tasmania
Stephen Forsyth
55 Malunna Rd
Lindisfarne, TAS 7015
Tel: (03) 6243 8952
Email: smforsyth@internode.on.net

Victoria
AHM (Fons) VandenBerg
Museum of Victoria, GeoSciences
GPO Box 666, Melbourne VIC 3001
Tel: 0459 450 116
Email:avandenberg@museum.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Roger Hocking
Geological Survey of Western Australia
100 Plain Street, East Perth WA 6004
Tel: (08) 9222 3590
Email: roger.hocking@dmp.wa.gov.au


Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198