bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
Tasmania

Click here for the latest Newsletter

Next Meeting

29 May 2014
Annual General Meeting
Topic: New insights into the potentially still-active magmatic plumbing system of the
South Australian Quaternary Basalt province from 3D seismic and geochemical data.
Speaker: Sam Holt, PhD Student, University of Tasmania
Venue: Main Lecture Theatre, School of Earth Sciences, University of Tasmania
Time: 6.00 pm

21 – 23 November 2014
Field trip to Maria Island
More information coming soon.

Committee

Chair
Garry Davidson (CODES)
Email: garry.davidson@utas.edu.au

Vice-Chair
Andrew McNeill
Email: andrew.mcneill@utas.edu.au

Secretary

Taryn Noble
Email: Taryn.Noble@utas.edu.au

Treasurer
Jacqui Halpin
Email: jahalpin@utas.edu.au

Newsletter Editor:
Mike Vicary
Mineral Resources Tasmania
PO Box 56, Rosny Park TAS 7018
Tel: (03) 6233 8452
Email: mvicary@mrt.tas.gov.au

Committee Members
John Everard
Email: jeverard@mrt.tas.gov.au

Peter McGoldrick
Email: P.McGoldrick@utas.edu.au

Ron Berry
Email: Ron.Berry@utas.edu.au

Phil Sansom
Email: psansom@iinet.net.au

Taryn Noble
Email: taryn.noble@utas.edu.au

Heritage representative
Clive Calver
CCALVER@mrt.tas.gov.au




Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198