bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
j
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
South Australia

Click here for the October Newsletter.

www.sa.gsa.org.au
Email: info@sa.gsa.org.au

Building Stone Award Recognition

Listen to GSA member Dr Barry Cooper's BBC Interview discussing the development of an
international award that would recognise the iconic status achieved by some building stones here

Monthly Meeting

GeoNight at the Pub
When: First Thursday of every month
Venue: The Griffith's Head, Grenfell Street, Adelaide (Front Bar)
Time: 5.30 to 7.30pm
Nibbles provided, drink specials on the night
Email anna_petts@yahoo.com.au for more information

Next Meeting

20 November 2014
Speaker: A/Prof Nigel Cook, University of Adelaide
Topic: TBC

Newsletter

The South Australian Geologist
Email:info@gsa.org.au

John Foden
Email: john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: (08) 8303 5380

Committee

Chair
Anna Petts
Email:apetts@flindersmines.com

Vice Chair
Vacant

Secretary
Stephanie McLennan
Email: stephanie.mclennan@adelaide.edu.au

Treasurer / Conference Administration
Caroline Forbes
Email: caroline.forbes@adelaide.edu.au

Programme Secretary
Kevin Wills
Email: kevin.wills@adelaide.edu.au

Newsletter
Simon Holford
Email: simon.holford@adelaide.edu.au

Web Page Editor
Robert Dart
Email:
rcdart@internode.on.net

General Commitee
Len Alman, LAltman@msc.sa.edu.au
Alan Collins, alan.collins@adelaide.edu.au
Barry Cooper, barry.cooper@unisa.edu.au
John Foden, john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Simon Holford, simon.holford@adelaide.edu.au
Gunther Longueville, glongueville@hotmail.com
Tom Raimondo, tom.raimondo@unisa.edu.au
Mick Roche, mick.roche@stewardshipmatters.com
Simon Van Der Wielen, simon.vanderwielen@adelaide.edu.au
Stacey Lock, Stacey.lock@student.adelaide.edu.au


Geological Heritage
Bob Major (Convenor),Wayne Cowley, Pam Hasenhohr, Colin Conor, Ian Lewis.

SA Stratigraphy Subcommission

Wayne Cowley (Convenor), Jim Jago

Geological education:
Len Altman

Field Guide Subcommittee
: Barry Cooper (Convenor), Noel Hiern (Secretary), John Cann, Colin Conor,
Wayne Cowley, Jim Jago, Nick Langsford, Bob Major

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198