bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
j
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
South Australia

Click here for the April Newsletter.

www.sa.gsa.org.au
Email: info@sa.gsa.org.au

Building Stone Award Recognition

Listen to GSA member Dr Barry Cooper's BBC Interview discussing the development of an
international award that would recognise the iconic status achieved by some building stones here

Next Meeting

GeoNight at the Pub
When: First Thursday of every month- starting 6th September 2012
Venue: The Griffith's Head, Grenfell Street, Adelaide (Front Bar)
Time: 5.30 to 7.30pm
Nibbles provided, drink specials on the night
Email anna_petts@yahoo.com.au for more information

Monthly Meeting

Date: Third Thursday of each month (except January)
Venue: The Mawson Theatre, Mawson Laboratories, Adelaide University
Time: 5.15 pm for 6.15 pm
Donation: $5 per head
Info: anna_petts@yahoo.com.au

Newsletter

The South Australian Geologist
Email: rcdart@internode.on.net

 

Committee

Chair
Dr Kevin Wills
Email: kevin.wills@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: 0419 850 997

Vice Chair
Vacant

Secretary
Anna Petts
Email:anna_petts@yahoo.com.au
Ph: (08) 8132 7957

TREASURER / CONFERENCE ADMINISTRATION
Dr. Caroline Forbes
Email: caroline.forbes@adelaide.edu.au

PROGRAMME SECRETARY
Prof John Foden
Email: john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: (08) 8303 5380

NEWSLETTER & WEB PAGE EDITOR
Dr Robert Dart
Email: rcdart@internode.on.net
Ph: (08) 8303 6586

COMMITTEE

Len Altman, Laltman@msc.sa.edu.au
Dr Barry Cooper, barry.cooper@unisa.edu.au
Dr Simon Holford, simon.holford@adelaide.eud.au
Dr Jim Jago, jim.jago@unisa.edu.au
Gunther Longueville, glongueville@hotmail.com
Patrick Lyons, plyons@mithrilresources.com.au
Simon Van Der Wielen, simon.vanderwielen@adelaide.edu.au
Bryony Crowe; bryony.crowe@student.adelaide.edu.au (AUGS Representative)

Geological Heritage
Bob Major (Convenor), Noel Hiern (secretary), Wayne Cowley, Pam Hasenohr, Graham Krieg.
SA Stratigraphy Subcommission
Wayne Cowley (convenor), Jim Jago
Field Guide Subcommittee—Barry Cooper (convenor), Noel Hiern (minutes secretary), Bob Major, Graham Taylor, Wayne Cowley, Colin Connor, Jim Jago, Annemarie Williamson, Brian McGowran.

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198