bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
j
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
South Australia

Click here for the June Newsletter.

www.sa.gsa.org.au
Email: info@sa.gsa.org.au

Building Stone Award Recognition

Listen to GSA member Dr Barry Cooper's BBC Interview discussing the development of an
international award that would recognise the iconic status achieved by some building stones here

Next Meeting

GeoNight at the Pub
When: First Thursday of every month- starting 6th September 2012
Venue: The Griffith's Head, Grenfell Street, Adelaide (Front Bar)
Time: 5.30 to 7.30pm
Nibbles provided, drink specials on the night
Email anna_petts@yahoo.com.au for more information

 

19 June 2014
Title: Geological Control of Mining Operations at the Challenger Gold Mine
Speaker: Paul Andrović from Kingsgate Consolidated
Venue:The Griffith's Head, Grenfell Street, Adelaide (Front Bar)
Time (Refreshments from 5.30 pm)

Monthly Meeting

Date: Third Thursday of each month (except January)
Venue: The Mawson Theatre, Mawson Laboratories, Adelaide University
Time: 5.15 pm for 6.15 pm
Donation: $5 per head
Info: info@gsa.org.au

21 August 2014

GSA SA Division Annual Dinner
Speaker: Mark Pharaoh from the South Australian Museum
Venue: Historian Hotel
More details will be provided in the July edition of the newsletter.

Newsletter

The South Australian Geologist
Email:info@gsa.org.au

John Foden
Email: john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: (08) 8303 5380

Committee

Chair
Anna Petts
Email:anna_petts@yahoo.com.au

Vice Chair
Vacant

Secretary
Stephanie McLennan
Email: stephanie.mclennon@adelaide.edu.au

Treasurer / Conference Administration
Caroline Forbes
Email: caroline.forbes@adelaide.edu.au

Programme Secretary
Kevin Wills
Email: kevin.wills@adelaide.edu.au

Newsletter
Simon Holford
Email: simon.holford@adelaide.edu.au

Web Page Editor
Robert Dart
Email:
rcdart@internode.on.net

General Commitee
Alan Collins, alan.collins@adelaide.edu.au
Barry Cooper, barry.cooper@unisa.edu.au
John Foden, john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Gunther Longueville, glongueville@hotmail.com
Tom Raimondo, alan.collins@adelaide.edu.au
Mick Roche, mick.roche@stewardshipmatters.com
Simon Van Der Wielen, simon.vanderwielen@adelaide.edu.au

Geological Heritage
Bob Major (Convenor),Wayne Cowley, Pam Hasenhohr, Colin Conor, Ian Lewis.

SA Stratigraphy Subcommission

Wayne Cowley (Convenor), Jim Jago

Geological education:
Len Altman

Field Guide Subcommittee
: Barry Cooper (Convenor), Noel Hiern (Secretary), John Cann, Colin Conor,
Wayne Cowley, Jim Jago, Nick Langsford, Bob Major

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198