bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
j
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
South Australia

Click here for the May Newsletter.

www.sa.gsa.org.au
Email: info@sa.gsa.org.au

Building Stone Award Recognition

Listen to GSA member Dr Barry Cooper's BBC Interview discussing the development of an
international award that would recognise the iconic status achieved by some building stones here

Next Meeting

21 May 2015
Joint Meeting with AusIMM
Title: Aeromagnetics, geology and exploration
Speaker: David Isles
Venue: Historian Hotel, 18 Coromandel Place
Time: 12pm
For more information <click here>

4 June 2015
Ralph Tate Memorial Lecture

Joint Meeting with the RSSA and FGC
Title: Unconventional fossil fuels, fraccing and future energy
Speaker: Prof Richard Hillis
(more details in the June newsletter)

Committee

Chair
Anna Petts
Email: apetts@flindersmines.com

Vice Chair
Vacant

Secretary
Morgan Blades
Email: morgan.blades@adelaide.edu.au

Treasurer / Conference Administration
Claire Wade
Email: claire.wade@adam.com.au

Programme Secretary
Kevin Wills
Email: kevin.wills@adelaide.edu.au

Newsletter
Simon Holford
Email: simon.holford@adelaide.edu.au

Web Page Editor
Robert Dart
Email:
rcdart@internode.on.net

General Commitee
Len Alman, LAltman@msc.sa.edu.au
Barry Cooper, barry.cooper@unisa.edu.au
John Foden, john.foden@adelaide.edu.au
Caroline Forbes caroline.forbes@adelaide.edu.au
Simon Holford, simon.holford@adelaide.edu.au
Benjamin Kimpton benjamin.kimpton@student.adelaide.edu.au
Richard Lilly, richardlilly@hotmail.com
Gunther Longueville, glongueville@hotmail.com
Tom Raimondo, tom.raimondo@unisa.edu.au
Mick Roche, mick.roche@stewardshipmatters.com
Heather Duff, Student representative, heather.duff@student.adelaide.edu.au

Geological Heritage
Bob Major (Convenor),Wayne Cowley, Pam Hasenhohr, Colin Conor, Ian Lewis.

SA Stratigraphy Subcommission

Wayne Cowley (Convenor), Jim Jago

Geological education:
Len Altman

Field Guide Subcommittee
: Barry Cooper (Convenor), Noel Hiern (Secretary), John Cann, Colin Conor,
Wayne Cowley, Jim Jago, Nick Langsford, Bob Major

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 61, 104 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198